Assessment Panel


  • Harold Mooney, USA
  • Angela Cropper, Trinidad & Tobago

Panel Members

  • Doris Capistrano, Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR), Indonesia
  • Stephen Carpenter, University of Wisconsin, USA
  • Kanchan Chopra, Institute of Economic Growth, India
  • Partha Dasgupta, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Rashid Hassan, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • Rik Leemans, Wageningen University, Netherlands
  • Robert May, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Robert Scholes, CSIR, South Africa
  • Prabhu Pingali, Economic Analysis Division, UN Food and Agricultural Organization, Italy
  • Cristian Samper, Smithsonian Museum of Natural History, USA
  • Zhao Shidong, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
© 2005 Millennium Ecosystem Assessment